Tuesday, December 29, 2009

2010 Pro Bowlers of NFC team-Defense

In Miami on Jan. 31, the players listed below from different teams will be wearing the same version of NFL jerseys as teammates of the NFC team in the 2010 Pro Bowl game.

The Minnesota Vikings defensive end Jared Allen will be the starting end with Panthers Julius Peppers and Eagles Trent Cole will be the backup. Another Vikings will be starter at interior lineman: Kevin Williams. The other starter will be Cardinals lineman Darnell Dockett and Cowboys Jay Ratliff will be the backup.

Cowboys linebacker DeMarcus Ware and Bears linebacker Lance Briggs will start at linebacker and Redskins Brian Orakpo will backup them. Other defensive players are: 49ers’ Patrick Willis and Saints Jonathan Vilma to be inside/middle linebackers, Raiders Charles Woodson, Eagles Asante Samuel and Cardinals Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie to be the cornerbacks, Saints Darren Sharper and Packers Nick Collins to be free safeties and Cardinals Adrian Wilson to be the strong safety.

Specialists are Eagles kicker David Akers and kick returner DeSean Jackson, 49ers punter Andy Lee and Vikings special teamer Heath Farwell.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi, welcome to leave your comments.

It is fine to embed keywords and links either in your name or your comments or both,

but please be serious with your comments and do not spam with two or more links in one comment.

System will automatically block spam comments.

Enjoy reading and discussing!