Monday, January 11, 2010

Peyton Manning remains the best

Peyton Manning won his fourth MVP honor Saturday, to be the first NFL player who had ever made it. Among the 50 votes to only four players, he alone received 39 1/2. The No. 2 candidate Drew Brews received only 7 1/2, while the other two, Philip Rivers and Brett Favre, respectively received 2 and 1.
Freelance Writing

“I’m very humbled and grateful to be honored with this award and I really feel like it is a reflection of our team,” said Manning. “I have to believe that starting 14-0 and having seven comeback wins has a lot to do with this award coming our way, and I’m very grateful to all the players and the coaches and our fans, who were a big part of it. There were a number of other extremely deserving candidates.”

Throwing for 4,500 and 33 touchdowns this season, Manning led the Colts to a 14-0 record before they rested starters in the second half of two games and finished 14-2. It is also impressive that the 33-year-old quarterback has started every game in his career, 192 in the regular season and 15 in the playoffs, all in Colts jersey. Comparing to Favre, who has won three MVPs, Manning’s consistency with the team seems much more valuable. Durable and dynamic, dependable and decisive, all the words could be used to describe Manning to explain why he is the most valuable.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi, welcome to leave your comments.

It is fine to embed keywords and links either in your name or your comments or both,

but please be serious with your comments and do not spam with two or more links in one comment.

System will automatically block spam comments.

Enjoy reading and discussing!