Saturday, January 30, 2010

Pro Bowl team roster- AFC Offense

Although there are few big names on the list, there indeed are, and I believe there will be quite a few fans to cheer or boo in their beloved’ players’ NFL jerseys. As the game result will not count anything, let’s just sit down to enjoy the playing itself.

Matt Schaub from the Houston Texans will start at quarterback for the AFC team, with Tennessee Titans Vince Young and Jacksonville Jaguars David Garrard being his backups. The starting running back for this team will be Titans RB Chris Johnson, who just achieved his goal of running over 2,000 yards in a single season. Maurice Jones-Drew of the Jaguars and Ray Rice from the Baltimore Ravens will cooperate with him at the position. And Schaub will throw the ball to his teammate in Houston, Andre Johnson or Denver Broncos receiver trouble maker Brandon Marshall, and Bengals flamboyant Chad Ochocinco and Chargers Vincent Jackson are backup them.

Starter at tight end is Antonio Gate of the Chargers with Steelers’ Heath Miller being the backup. Tackles are Broncos Ryan Clady, Browns Joe Thomas and Jets D'Brickashaw Ferguson, with the former two being starters. Guards and centers are names we are less familiar with than those listed above. Patriots Logan Mankins, Jets Alan Faneca and Chargers Kris Dielman will guard the whole defense while Jets Nick Mangold and Titans Kevin Mawae are to play some important role as centers. The last name for the defense but not the least famous: Le’Ron McClain from Baltimore to be the only fullback.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hi, welcome to leave your comments.

It is fine to embed keywords and links either in your name or your comments or both,

but please be serious with your comments and do not spam with two or more links in one comment.

System will automatically block spam comments.

Enjoy reading and discussing!